Garrett & Kenzie Keck

Last Week’s Adventures

on January 22, 2013

Man, I suck at thinking of titles for these things.

Here are a few things that happened last week.

I made avocado sauce for noodles and it was quite possibly the most delicious thing I’ve ever eaten for dinner. Recipe. here
20130121-133535.jpg

We started our first major house project-sanding and painting this table and the four chairs that go with it. I was really excited about this at first but man is sanding boring. It’s hard to get motivated to finish this project.
20130121-133608.jpg

I made glaze for chicken using garlic cloves and brown sugar. An odd combination but it was delicious! Recipe here.
20130121-133549.jpg

I signed up for the Color Me Rad 5k race. I have never run a 5k before but this one sounded fun! Also, since I had to pay for it, I’m less likely to blow it off. Basically you run while having paint bad thrown at you. If this seems like something right up your alley, check out their website to see if they come to your city! www.colormerad.com

Leave a Reply

